Vent-Free Logs, Vent-Free Gas Logs, Vent Free Fireplace Logs, Vent-Free Fireplaces, Vent Free Fireplace Inserts, Monessen Vent Free Gas Logs
Vent-Free-Fireplace-Logs.com
Free Shipping to the 48 Continental United States. No Sales Tax*
When You Need it Fast, Look for the QuickShip icon!
SPECIAL OFFER - Buy Select Products TODAY and SAVE 15%!
Bookmark this Website - Vent-Free-Fireplace-Logs.com

Customer Testimonials

Write your testimonial for Vent-Free-Fireplace-Logs.com, and we'll share it with other website visitors.


I love this fireplace log set. My old set was a probably one of the first ventless sets from around 1980. The new ones are much more real looking.

Product Reviewed: Monessen Mojo Ventless Gas Logs w/ Thermostat Remote - 27 inch only - Propane

David G, Barto, PA, Nov 22nd, 2017

We have an old fireplace which is actually quite wide however
the depth is narrow the 24 inch w x 13 d worked perfect.
We love it. Beats lugging those logs in and having to clean
up all the time.

Product Reviewed: ProCom Split Hickory Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 18, 24 or 30 inch - Natural Gas Only

Carol P, Stratford, CT, Aug 26th, 2017

I bought these logs and I am quite happy with them. They look great. I had a professional install them and it was quick and easy. The remote was easy to connect and works great. I also was very happy it came with a battery pack so you don't have to have an electrician wire your fireplace so they will work. all in all they work great and look great. They heat up my living room nicely.

Product Reviewed: ProCom HearthSense A-2 Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas

William Q, Evans, GA, Mar 17th, 2017

Received kit in a day and a half after ordering-look great and easy set up other than tightening the screws to hold logs in place
Wish the logs had been better wrapped-styrofoam packing is a bit tedious to clean off
Otherwise-seems like a good product

Product Reviewed: ProCom Split Hickory Vent Free Gas Logs - Manual Control - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas Only

Dave M, WV, Mar 2nd, 2017

Works great. The remote with thermostat is the best way to go, set and forget.

Product Reviewed: ProCom HearthSense A-2 Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas

Bill R, Dec 19th, 2016

Shipping was incredibly fast. So easy to install. It heats the house so well I have to keep it down to the lowest setting. Love it!!!!

Product Reviewed: ProCom Split Hickory Vent Free Gas Logs - Manual Control - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas Only

Andrea I, Emporia, KS, Dec 16th, 2016

quick Delivery. Easy setup. Love the look in my fireplace. Thank you!!!

Product Reviewed: ProCom HearthSense A-2 Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 18 or 24 inch - Propane

Kim S, Batavia, OH, Dec 2nd, 2016

A top-notch product at a very affordable price. It looks great,is easy to operate, provides wonderful heat,and gives off no odor. To nitpick,the instructions could have been a little shorter and clearer;however,I had the logs set up and ablaze in only about an hour. Very satisfied. Highly recommend this product to everyone

Product Reviewed: ProCom Split Hickory Vent Free Gas Logs - Manual Control - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas Only

Thomas K, Somers point, NJ, Nov 12th, 2016

I am very pleased with my vent-free gas fireplace insert.
I put it in a wood burning fireplace and it looks great,works
great,and makes a beautiful fire.
Shipping was quick and the price was right.
I am well pleased with it.

Thank you so much

James C

Product Reviewed: Vent-Free Logs, Monessen Mountain Oak, Manual Control, 18 inch, Natural Gas

James C, Reynoldsburg, OH, Oct 19th, 2016

Our ventless gas log set has been up and running for about a week, and we are very pleased. It provides all the warmth and atmosphere that we were hoping for, and it is very easy to operate.
It appeared to me that I might be able to install it myself, but when it arrived I lined up a professional installer to properly set up the gas connection.
That being said, our set is a wonderful addition to our house and we are very pleased!!

Product Reviewed: ProCom HearthSense A-2 Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas

Jeff S, Overland Park, KS, Feb 24th, 2016

We received our gas logs so quick and set up was pretty easy. We love the look of the logs ( very realistic) and the heat we get from our fireplace it so much more that we thought it would be. No complaints and I would recommend this to anyone!

Product Reviewed: ProCom Split Hickory Vent Free Gas Logs - Manual Control - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas Only

Karen B, tawas city, MI, Feb 22nd, 2016

Well made quality product. Very well packed for shipping Easy to install and good directions....Good description of the product that represented the finish installed system. Good product for the value. I would recommend this item to friends.. JC

JOHN J. C, PALM BEACH SHORES, FL, Feb 12th, 2016

Arrived quickly. Performed as it should. I am satisfied.

Product Reviewed: ProCom HearthSense A-2 Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 18 or 24 inch - Propane

Jerry S, Waco, TX, Jan 31st, 2016

I purchased the Monessen Mtn Oak vent-free remote ready to replace a ten yr old set. This was after purchasing, installing, removing, and returning a set of cheaper logs from Lowes that would not work.

If you are leery about buying over the internet and having your set shipped via mail to you don't be. The logs arrived 3 days after the order was placed and everything was good to go. The set is very easy to install and best of all they work. I have mine set on 72 degrees and they work like a charm. I could not be happier with my purchase.

Product Reviewed: Vent-Free Logs, Monessen Mountain Oak, Remote Ready, 18 inch, Natural Gas

David J, Elkview, WV, Jan 12th, 2016

The logs work as advertised and are quite nice looking while burning. Initially I was put off on liking these but I have learned a few things. The remote will flake out when the batteries get weak, and the ambient lights I turn them on when we have guests. You will do well in purchasing these it is a million times better than the annual wood cutting and stacking I used to engage in. I renovated a wood fireplace to NG about 4 years ago. I wish I could send a video or an image here but I don't see a way to do that. I have even used these in the summer for an eye pleasing ambient fire - I just open the fireplace vent all the way and shut the glass doors. *(You should never shut the glass doors on a ventless log set)

I do not have a large home and the logs seem to keep the furnace quieter in very cold temperatures. We have ceiling fans in most of the rooms in the home and they improve the heat circulation of the logs throughout.

Recreation Warehouse is a decent company. They will answer your phone calls in ENGLISH and they will do what they can to assist you. Be patient and wait for a set on the cheap "refurb" - typically a BRAND NEW SET that has been returned by another customer. Otherwise, these logs are about as economical as a home improvement in this regard could be. We use them daily in cold weather months. The bonus for me was the threat of a power outage and having back-up heat. These logs will keep you toasty warm in that event. It happened to us some years back, and the gas logs kept us from having to seek housing elsewhere.

I would recommend these logs to you, I can't offer advice on more expensive or "better" branded log sets. Do your homework and visit some fireplace shops and use the web to do the research.

Don C, Xenia, OH, Dec 30th, 2015

I just got my new log fire installed. I must say it looks beautiful got the remote with it so I do not have to jump up and down to regulate it perfect. The glowing ember is absolutely beautiful. And it throws out awesome heat too. I would recommend this brand to anyone looks so realistic. And the service of Company spot on!!!

Product Reviewed: Vent-Free Gas Logs, Monessen Aged Hickory, Remote Ready, 20, 24 or 30 inch, Propane

LINDA S, CORSICANA, TX, Dec 15th, 2015

The product itself is exactly what I was looking for. It shipped quick and was packaged well. We have had the logs up and running for 3 weeks now and love them! Excellent heat and easy to use. We purchased the thermostat auto remote which allows us to set the temperature and let the room stay at a constant temperature. We have been so pleased with both the logs and the remote.

Product Reviewed: ProCom HearthSense A-2 Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas

Denny C, Cleveland, TN, Nov 29th, 2015

Great costumer service. The original logs we ordered were out of stock. We were offered an upgrade at no additional cost and received the very next day. I do wish there were additional directions for the placement of the glowing embers and for the fibers that were sent. Still not sure what to do with the fibers, however we are very please with our purchase.

Product Reviewed: ProCom Split Hickory Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 18, 24 or 30 inch - Natural Gas Only

Robert M, Akron, OH, Nov 27th, 2015

Website was easy to navigate. I have a vent-free fireplace that was in the house when we bought it but the company is no longer in business. I used the measurement guide to find the logs that fit our space and it is a perfect fit. The install took about 30 minutes and since everything was already in place I was able to do it myself. It is burning even as I am writing this and it heats the living room very comfortably at the low setting. Thanks to your speedy delivery it got here just before the cold weather. I will be ordering again when we are ready to find one for our new house under construction. Thanks again.

Product Reviewed: Vent-Free Logs, Monessen Mountain Oak, Manual Control, 18 , Propane

Scott B, Paris, TX, Nov 21st, 2015

I am just thrilled with Vent-Free Fireplace Logs.com! I wanted to replace my former vent free logs with something easier to use. I had a local company come out and give me an estimate on the Monessen Mountain Oak Log and Remote and Vent Hood. When they told me $1700, I thought, no way was I getting this. UNTIL I found Vent-Free Fireplace Logs.com and was able to order EVERYTHING (exact parts and brand as my local company) including shipping for just over $600! Wow was I impressed. I was even more impressed when my packages arrived at my door step within just a couple days. Way to go Vent-Free Fireplace Logs.com!!!! Perfect! My dad and I were able to install everything without any help. And it works great. Thank you!

Product Reviewed: Vent-Free Logs, Monessen Mountain Oak, Remote Ready, 18 inch, Natural Gas

Jenny Z, Brownsburg, IN, Nov 10th, 2015

I am very satisfied with the log set. It looks great and heats extremely well. The people at customer service are GREAT and of tremendous help in solving problems that you might have.

Product Reviewed: Vent-Free Gas Logs, Monessen Aged Hickory, Remote Ready, 20, 24 or 30 inch, Natural Gas

Milton H, Cedartown, GA, Nov 9th, 2015

I was very pleased with the gas logs and how easy it was to replace. Shipping came really fast. So far 1 month later, no problems.

Product Reviewed: ProCom Split Hickory Vent Free Gas Logs - Manual Control - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas Only

Rick W, Atoka, TN, Oct 17th, 2015

Quick delivery and quality product. Great set of logs, and put off a great deal of heat!

Product Reviewed: Vent-Free Logs, Monessen Mountain Oak, Manual Control, 18 , Propane

Edwin N, CASTLE HAYNE, NC, Mar 11th, 2015

Rec'd order 5 days after purchase date wi nothing broken or parts missing. That's a big plus . Log set was exactly what I ordered, very easy to install. So far it seems to be working great, the logs and flame look very authentic. Also ordered the top of the line remote and it is working great. Very convenient to be able to sit back and turn flame on and off as needed. Keeps my home very comfortable on the lowest flame setting.

Product Reviewed: Vent-Free Gas Logs, Monessen Charred Hickory, Remote Ready, 24 inch, Natural Gas

Larry L, Erial, NJ, Feb 13th, 2015

Logs look great, simple to hook up and work well.I bought these for my mother and got the manual type as she plans to use them for back up heat if power goes out.

Keith W, Feb 8th, 2015

I did a lot of research (I think) and decided on the Monessen Berkley with the thermostat remote control. It works perfectly right out of the box with no issues at all. We love it because of it's appearance of a real fire and the ease of pushing a button to turn it on. We set the remotethermostat and it keeps the area at the perfect temperature. Great product!

Jim M, Irwin, PA, Feb 2nd, 2015

THe gas logs are nice!

Product Reviewed: Monessen Mountain Cedar Ventless Gas Logs - Manual Control - 18 or 24 inch - Propane

Terry W, Shanksville, PA, Jan 12th, 2015

Received the 18 inch ventless logs 1 week ago. They were easy to install and the quality is excellent. For the price - and free shipping - I don't think you can find a better bargain anywhere. Would highly recommend these logs.

Product Reviewed: Monessen Mountain Cedar Ventless Gas Logs - Manual Control - 18 or 24 inch - Propane

dana d, anniston, AL, Jan 3rd, 2015

Received the vent free logs in a timely manner.

Product Reviewed: Vent-Free Logs, Monessen Mountain Oak, Manual Control, 18 inch, Natural Gas

Edith M, Stone Mountain, GA, Dec 22nd, 2014

Bought this for my enclosed porch. Gas logs replace wood burning and wanted heat to extend the porch use through the winter, really like the appearance.

Bob H, SC, Dec 9th, 2014

The logs and burner arrived quickly and were extremely easy to install. They look fantastic and generate a nice amount of heat in our living room. It even came with crushed black rock to spread out around the unit and it really completes the look.

Product Reviewed: Vent-Free Logs, Monessen Mountain Oak, Manual Control, 18 inch, Natural Gas

john W, Nov 29th, 2014

Product Reviewed

Ambient Technologies Deluxe OnOff Remote Control

Works fine.

Charles F, Nov 17th, 2014

Product Reviewed

Monessen Aged Hickory Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 20, 24 or 30 inch - Natural Gas

I am satisfied with my purchase.

Charles F, Nov 17th, 2014

Product Reviewed

**REFURBISHED** Monessen Berkley Oak Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 24 inch - Natural Gas

Received the order fast. I have never installed anything like this so it took a little while, plus two trips to Home Depot for fittings. (Not Monessen fault). The Refurbished Logs looks and work great. Thank you !!!!

Jeff K, Nov 16th, 2014

Product Reviewed

Ambient Technologies Thermostat OnOff Remote Control

This remote is SO cool. Works great !!!

Jeff K, Nov 16th, 2014

Product Reviewed

**REFURBISHED** Monessen Berkley Oak Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 24 inch - Natural Gas

Received the order fast. I have never installed anything like this so it took a little while, plus two trips to Home Depot for fittings. (Not Monessen fault). The Refurbished Logs looks and work great. Thank you !!!!

Jeff K, Nov 16th, 2014

Product Reviewed

Ambient Technologies Thermostat OnOff Remote Control

This remote is SO cool. Works great !!!

Jeff K, Nov 16th, 2014

Product Reviewed

ProCom PCD Series Ventless Gas Logs - Thermostat Control - 24 inch ONLY - Dual Fuel

Really fast delivery
Great Product

JODY J, Nov 1st, 2014

Product Reviewed

ProCom PCD Series Ventless Gas Logs - Thermostat Control - 24 inch ONLY - Dual Fuel

Really fast delivery
Great Product

JODY J, Nov 1st, 2014

I am very satisfied with the quality and the shipping of this product.I had them installed yesterday and burned them for two hours. Very pleased.

Stanley M, Westminster, MD, Oct 28th, 2014

delivered on good shape, packaging good. Easy to install, and worked great for a short trial run. replacing a Propane set of logs so will not know how they will heat until winter. Looks great.

Don J, Linden, TN, Aug 21st, 2014

delivered on good shape, packaging good. Easy to install, and worked great for a short trial run. replacing a Propane set of logs so will not know how they will heat until winter. Looks great.

Don J, Linden, TN, Aug 21st, 2014

Product Reviewed

Monessen Charred Hickory Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 24 inch - Natural Gas

Very pleased with the product, fast shipping and customer support. A smooth easy transaction, as always

Frank W, Aug 9th, 2014

Very high quality product, easy to follow instructions, had old logs removed and new logs in in less than an hour. Very pleased with this product and the price that I paid.

Product Reviewed: Vent-Free Logs, Monessen Mountain Oak, Remote Ready, 18 inch, Natural Gas

Ras C, Paragould, AR, Apr 6th, 2014

Very pleased with this product, quality and price. Very easy to follow instructions.

Product Reviewed: Ambient Technologies On/Off Remote Control

Ras C, Paragould, AR, Apr 6th, 2014

I haven't had my furnace on since I installed it

dave f, arvada, CO, Mar 24th, 2014

the product was delivered in a timely manner and I am quite satisfied with operation of the product.

Product Reviewed: Vent-Free Logs, Monessen Mountain Oak, Manual Control, 18 inch, Natural Gas

louis h, rockwall, TX, Mar 18th, 2014

We were using a small electric heater to take the chill off of our family room in the basement but it was really expensive. One of our friends recommended a ventless gas log. After a lot of research I found Recreational Warehouse, the price was great, ordering was easy and the log set was delivered right on time. A friend helped to install it (very simple with the included instructions.) Its wonderfull, heats more than the family room, the rest of the house is warmer too. Great company to buy from will return for other purchases.

LINDA R, Mar 12th, 2014

Product Reviewed

Ambient Technologies Thermostat OnOff Remote Control

Was very pleased with the quality of the product and the ongoing support of Walter. Could Not have done this transaction with out his input and support. The product does an amazing job...VERY PLEASED. Would DEFINITELY work with you AND Walter again, Thank You

Michel K, Mar 6th, 2014

I am very satisfied with the Gas Logs and remote that I have purchased. They are installed and working great.

Edward H, Mar 1st, 2014

I received my logs and was very surprised at how heavy they were. They were hooked up today. They are beautiful! The backlog was very well worth the wait. I received a great deal and the savings were well worth it. This company is highly recommended.

Sherryl C, Feb 28th, 2014

Product Reviewed:

ProCom Split Hickory Ventless Gas Logs - Manual Control - 18 or 24 inch - Natural Gas Only

These logs I ordered are better than the ones I originally had. The day they arrived I had them installed and heating the house in only a couple of minutes they work and look great. I will be ordering from here again

Lee O, Feb 22nd, 2014

Product Reviewed:
Ambient Technologies OnOff Remote Control

Good product! Super fast delivery time! :D

PAUL S, Feb 19th, 2014

Shipping was unbelievably fast. In spite of severe weather conditions, logs were received within 3 days of placing order. Everything was received in good condition, but have not been able to use them yet due to complications of local gas company.
I highly recommend doing business with this company.

Product Reviewed: Vent Free Gas Logs, Monessen Charred Timber, Remote Ready, 18, 24 or 30 inch, Natural Gas

Donald W, North Ridgeville , OH, Feb 18th, 2014

Product Reviewed

ProCom HearthSense A-2 Ventless Gas Logs - with Thermostat Remote - 24 inch - Natural Gas

The log arrived well packed. One part (igniter cap) was missing. I called the California number as the booklet said, but no one answered (yes it was the right time of day). So I called the warehouse in NY and they shipped the part out right away...good customer service. I was able to light the pilot with a match, while waiting for the igniter

Frank B, Feb 12th, 2014

Product Reviewed

ProCom 3 Sided Vent Free Gas Stove - Thermostat Control - Natural Gas or Propane

This is a great product. We really enjoy it.

Jeff M, Feb 10th, 2014

The gas logs are very realistic looking and work great with the manual switch on the front.

Rick S, Feb 6th, 2014

Everything was as promised - installation was great
Thanks for serving me
Dana

Product Reviewed: Monessen Berkley Oak Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 18, 24 or 30 inch - Propane

Dana D, SUNBURY, OH, Feb 5th, 2014

Product Reviewed

ProCom Split Hickory Ventless Gas Logs - Manual Control - 18 or 24 inch - Propane Only

Super impressed with this company!! Great price, excellent customer service, prompt delivery, and product was even better than I expected!

Elizabeth C, Feb 2nd, 2014

We received the vent free gas log package with the remote very quickly. My husband, who is extremely hand, worked for two hours installing and trying to get the remote to work. We were able to talk so someone who helped and as it turned out the wiring harness was defective, after receiving the new harness it was quickly installed and works perfectly. Looks so real. Love the fact that the remote can turn the fireplace on and off automatically when you set the temperature you want the great room to be.

Karen H, Byron, GA, Feb 1st, 2014

Phone sales person was very knowlegeable. Customer service after sale was very helpful.I would of never bought ANY unit but I did thanks to your phone sales guy,

Stan K, Warminster, PA, Jan 31st, 2014

Good product, reasonable price, excellent service.

Wilmer W, Jan 26th, 2014

Thank you Lisa for responding to my testimonial, you are the only person I have been able to talk to about my problem. I don't know if the problem is the harness or not , but it seems to fit. Thank you Lisa for your help. I pray someone will help your day along like you have mine.

Patricia F, Jan 23rd, 2014

We purchased the VF24LA-2 log set for a Christmas present. The first set came with missing and broken parts and was promptly replaced, the second set works fine.

Patrica F, Jan 22nd, 2014

I used my new Gas Logs last night for the first time since I got in installed a few days ago. I am very happy with it. I have a very large family room and that is where it is located. It was sure nice and toasty. A great gas log for the price. Thanks you for the excellent customer service. I would definitely purchase from company again.

Jane R, Jan 18th, 2014

Sean,

We finally got these logs hooked up , it took awhile since we had a severe storm , the logs are great and provide super heat.

Thanks,
John Guerra

John G, Jan 13th, 2014

Sorry, I have installed the gas to the
fireplace yet, they look like I had expected. thanks.
Patricia

Product Reviewed:
ProCom Split Hickory Vent Free Gas Logs - Manual Control
- 18 or 24 inch

patricia a, Jan 13th, 2014

Product Reviewed:
Monessen Ceramic Fiber Cinders

The product itself is fine and does what it's supposed
to do. Thank you and have a Marvelous Day!


Lisa B, Jan 13th, 2014

Received log set on time, even though snow was every where in NY, was shipped to Louisiana, easy to install, had a log set before just had to change them out very pleased so far.

Thanks C S Barrilleaux
Have a great day!

Cornelius B, Jan 13th, 2014

Product reviewed: Ventless Fireboxes Monessen Ventless Circulating Firebox - 32", 36" or 42" Model: GCUFC-F-36


Lisa, Thanks for looking into this, Wow. . . that was fast...that's Great. . . You have a great day as well !! By the way. . .tell your folks up there that this firebox is a great product. The installation of the firebox went very well. Great Product !!

Thanks Much !! Lisa !!

Cloyd

Cloyd B, Jan 13th, 2014

Thank you so very much! The logs arrived in3 days and they are beautiful ... The plumber who installed them guessed that I paid about $500 more than I actually did.
Alice Jones

Alice J, Jan 13th, 2014

Everyone,
My gas log arrived this morning. Although I haven't opened it yet, I must complement you all on your customer service. I found you online but having questions, I called your 800 number and spoke with Lisa. She was a delight, knew her product and took my order quickly and efficiently, and assured me that she would be available for any other questions.

Your "in progress" emails and your initiative to make sure I received tracking notices was reassuring and very professional. The entire experience was a pleasure. It is so nice to do business with a company who understands the words "customer service".

I'm hoping the installation goes as well (I'm using my propane supplier tech people to install) but I feel confident that if there are any glitches, you are available to help

Thank you again.
Elizabeth Minor
Belfast, Maine

Elizabeth M, Jan 11th, 2014

Product Reviewed
Monessen Berkley Oak Ventless Gas Logs - Remote Ready - 18, 24 or 30 inch - Natural Gas


The product fit and performs well The factory instructions are vague and don't explain assembly clearly however the vendor was very helpful I would recommend and purchase from them again

Rob K, Jan 11th, 2014

We love the logs!! Know it sounds strange that a house in the Deep South would have logs burning but it does get chilly here about a week or ten days a year and besides they are so nice just to make the room so nice and cozy. We have to turn them on whenever company comes, they expect it now.
The unit was easy to install and the instructions were clean and easy to follow. Surprised also on how little gas is used so far.

Barbara J. S, Jan 5th, 2014

Read a lot of comments on the logs we bought, the ventless logs are nice and quick shipping.

Monty W, Jan 5th, 2014

1-75 of 265 Matching Results Found
<< Previous  1234  Next >>
Results per Page:
Vent-Free-Fireplace-Logs.com - © Copyright 2007-Present